The EU-CELAC Platform for Funding Agencies is an information and communication platform, offering online working spaces to develop future joint funding and networking initiatives.

Its members are stakeholders in research, science, technology and innovation from Latin-America, the Caribbean and Europe.

What unites them is their interest in bi-regional STI cooperation and their wish to:

  • be part of an active and interdisciplinary collaborative research network involving industry, academia and public institutions;
  • be at the forefront of the research and industry innovation development and implementation;
  • participate in the conceptualization and realization of bi-regional joint funding activities;
  • obtain up-to-date information on funding opportunities.


Members EU

Country Organization
Austria FFG-Austria
Belgium FRS-FNRS-Belgium
Belgium BELSPO-Belgium
Finland AKA-Finland
Germany AIF-Germany
Germany DLR (BMBF)-Germany
Italy MoH-IT-Italy
Italy CNR-Italy
Netherlands NWO-Netherlands
Norway RCN-Norway
Poland NCBR-Poland
Portugal FCT-Portugal
Spain MINECO-Spain
Turkey TUBITAK-Turkey

Members LAC

Country Organization
Argentina MINCyT-Argentina
Barbados FFG-Barbados
Bolivia VCyT - MINEDU-Bolivia
Brazil CNPq-Brazil
Brazil FAPESP-Brazil
Chile CONICyT-Chile
Colombia COLCIENCIAS-Colombia
Dominican Republic MESCyT-Dominican Republic
Ecuador SENESCYT-Ecuador
Guatemala SENACYT-Guatemala
Mexico CONACYT-Mexico
Panama SENACYT-Panama
Trinidad and Tobago NIHERST-Trinidad and Tobago
Uruguay ANII-Uruguay